Overview

On occasion, it may be necessary to delete an entire class from Classworks. This may be for one of several reasons, but most often it is because it is a duplicate class. It's important to note that deleting a class removes the class from Classworks and does not remove the students enrolled in the class.  

Delete a Class

Note: Only users with site or district administrative rights can delete a class.  When a class is deleted, all data, assignments, and assessments from the class are removed and cannot be retrieved. Print all necessary reports prior to deleting a class.

1. Click on the drop-down menu and select the Administration page, then click on the Classes sub-tab.

2. Click on the name of the school on the left side of the window. 

3. Place a check beside the class(es) you would like to delete.

4. Click the Delete Class button then click Save.

Did this answer your question?