Overview

On occasion, it may be necessary to delete an entire class from Classworks. This may be for one of several reasons, but most often it is because it is a duplicate class. It's important to note that deleting a class removes the class from Classworks and does not remove the students enrolled in the class.  

Delete a Class

Note: Only users with site or district administrative rights can delete a class.  When a class is deleted, all data, assignments, and assessments from the class are removed and cannot be retrieved. Print all necessary reports prior to deleting a class.

1) Click on the drop-down menu and select the Administration page. 

2) Click on the Classes sub-tab.

3) Click on the name of the school on the left side of the window. 

4) Place a check beside the class or classes you would like to delete.

5) Click the Delete Class button. 

6) Click the Save button. 

Did this answer your question?